traveling moments

by Sandra

Tonight my roommates and I were discussing travel and how we all want to go with Sharon when she visits her family in India later this year. Then we started talking about those moments we have when we’re abroad, those quasi-fantasy, unreal-reality moments that you look back on later and say, “wow, I can’t believe I got to experience XYZ.”

I started to think about those moments in my own life. Admittedly, since I haven’t been to too many other countries, my list is small, but they do include:

  • seeing the Southern Cross in New Zealand
  • standing on an empty Charles Bridge, watching the sunrise in Prague
  • picking up rocks along the beach where Mom’s family sailed off to freedom from Hiiumaa
  • watching the sunset reflected off a brilliantly clear Mt. Ararat in Turkey

Anyone wanna share theirs?

