offline

by Sandra

So, I realize that not posting anything for almost three weeks is akin to internet suicide, but I have to say that I’m really enjoying my time offline. I’m enjoying it so much that well, I’m now online, blogging about it …

I’ve been house sitting and now am about to go and dog sit for a few days. These last few weeks have provided some much needed alone and recharge time. Before I left I decided to leave my laptop at home so as not to be tempted into checking my email inbox or Facebook page every five minutes. I had envisioned doing a lot of reading and writing and thinking of deep thoughts while I was gone, which would have happened had I not been sucked into the Olympics by the mutant, X-Men-like super powers of Michael Phelps.

But in all seriousness, it’s been nice to not have to gaze into a computer screen every day and I hope it’s a habit I can keep up once life gets back to normal.

